2 Storage Locations within Illawarra

Search Locations

City Overview

The Illawarra is a coastal region situated in New South Wales surrounding five local government cities –Shellharbour, Kiama, Shoalhaven, Wingecarribee and Wollongong, the third largest urban district in New South Wales. 

The Illawarra is well known for its impressive coastline that stretches for 242km with spectacular views. Long stretches of sandy beaches, harbour inlets and rivers along the east offer an abundance of options for recreation and leisure. To the west are acres of bushland and the beautiful hills of the Southern Tablelands. The region’s main industries are coal mining, farming and steel making and home to Australia’s largest steel operating plant BlueScope Steel located in Port Kembla.

View Illawara Region Guide